Welcome to Anavets Assiniboia Unit #283 Winnipeg
Canadas oldest Veterans Organization
Established in 1840

SHUFFLEBOARD                                                 Ken Cade

We held our wind-up with 23 of 24 attending. Thanks to Len we had chili for supper and 4 people had pizza.

The evening was to recognize those that have achieved wins and those for most hangers. One very strict rule was that we recognize ties and there were quite a few.

 MOST WINS C DIV. Linda & Bernice 22 Runner Up Cord & Cheryl 19 B Div Ken & Cindy 28 then Sandra P & Stan 22

A Div Faye & Mark 25 with Randy & Darryl 20 Grand Aggregate was Faye & Mark with 54 wins,

MOST HANGERS C Div ladies Lynda 8 Bernice 7 B Div Sandra S 8 Loraine 7 A Div Rosanne 10 Faye & Shirley 4s

Men - C - Gord 8 Don & John 4s B Ken J 13 Len & Stan 4s A Darryl 16 Mark, Randy, Tom 10s Darryl was highest for the year with 24 hangers and Tom had 18.

The members voted for the friendliest sports person for the year. Another tie Linda and Sandra P well done.

 Elections took place and Faye will be Chair assisted as Vice Chair Randy