Welcome to Anavets Assiniboia Unit #283 Winnipeg
Canadas oldest Veterans Organization
Established in 1840


 Individual League Achievement - Past  Winners


Allan Hall-Kempson Memorial Dave Manley Memorial Rae Roberts Trophy Una Stevenson Memorial
High Breaks Sportsman Award Most Improved Player Annual Supports the Committee
Singles Doubles * See description below Singles Doubles
2015 - 2016                  
2014 - 2015 Len Walker      48 Mark Buchan  70 Ron Franklin Graham Smith Mark Swendrowski
2013 - 2014 Stan Chartrand   41 Darryl Yeo    67 David King Glen Collins Jim Aberdeen
2012 - 2013 Sheldon Clupp   57 Darryl Yeo    53 George Andrews Mark Swendrowski Court Reyda
2011 - 2012 Len Walker      57 Darryl Yeo    67 Darryl Yeo Cameron Kent Bill Kellas
2010 - 2011 Bob Davis         46 Mark Buchan  44 Paul Maier Frank Lindal Len Walker
2009 - 2010 Chuck Dyck       50 Darryl Yeo    48 Larry Lowman Chuck Dewey Paul Maier
2008 - 2009 Darryl Yeo       83 Darryl Yeo    64 Allan Jones Not awarded Gord Kent
2007 - 2008 Dave Larson      80 Darryl Yeo    61 Clarence Gutheil Not awarded Rob Le Boeuf
2006 - 2007 Dave Larson      57 Darryl Yeo    41 Jim Aberdeen Not awarded Allan Jones & Tim Bartman 
2005 - 2006 Dave Larson      74 Sheldon Clupp 41 Alan Carson Not awarded Sheldon Clupp
2004 - 2005 Dave Larson      54 Darryl Yeo    68 Terry Maryk Dave Hughes Rod Yarmie
2003 - 2004 Wayne Des Roche 45 Marv Dengl    52 Sheldon Clupp Don Harrison Al Stevenson Len Cook 
2002 - 2003 Gord Richards Darryl Yeo Max Sandilands Alan Wallace George Andrews Darryl Yeo & Ken Cade
2001 - 2002 Wayne Moar Wayne Moar Cliff Broughton Sheldon Clupp Ken Clupp Darryl Yeo
2000 - 2001 Gord Richards Darryl Yeo Wayne Des Roche  Alan Wallace Wayne Des Roche
1999 - 2000 Bill Chopyk Rick Constantine
1998 - 1999 Ted Jeffery Henry Hildebrand
1997 - 1998  Wayne Des Roche & Ralph Nicholson Len Cook Jr.
1996 - 1997 Jerry Poitras
1995 - 1996 Sam Passaggio
1994 - 1995 Harry Yeo


Allan Hall-Kempson           

Allan was a long time member of ANAVETS who played darts and snooker and gave gave much of his time to the Entertainment Committee.  

He worked tirelessly at MCing the Meat Draws and running the Cribbage League.  In snooker, he was best known along with his partner Bill Lacoda, for their "sand bagging" method of play.   


Dave Manley Award

This award is presented each year to a player who best exemplifies the qualities of Dave Manley.

All league members to select a member of the league who most represents the competitive spirit of goodwill and who is a pleasure to play with and against.


Rae Roberts Trophy           

The award is presented annually to the league member who displays a marked improvement in their play and snooker skills from the previous season.


Una Stevenson Memorial

Donated by Al Stevenson, founding member of the Snooker League in memory of his mother Una Stevenson.   

The award is presented annually to the league member who provides extra service and assistance to the executive in the provision of all  league activities.